Skip to main content

School Leadership


Cardinal Joseph W. Tobin, C.Ss.R., Archbishop of Newark
Rev. Msgr. Thomas P. Nydegger, Ed.D., Vicar General, Moderator of the Curia and Chancellor

Rev. Michael A. Andreano, K.C.H.S., M.B.A., Vicar General
Dr. Margaret A. Dames, Ed.D. , Superintendent of Schools


Steven J. Smith (AP '16) Chairman of the Board of Trustees
William Burke ’79 Vice Chair
Robert Cavalero '74
Robert Costello, Head of School, ex-officio (CP '24)
Joseph Chiarello II '90
Dean T. Criares (CP ’20)
Ronald Dolecki (AP ’14)
Ted Dore (AP ’10, ’14)
Dimitri Drone '86 (AP '18, CP '21)
Peter Finn (AP ’18)
Michael Logerfo (AP ’14, ’18)
Karen McDermott (CP '22) Co-President Parents' Guild
William McDermott (CP '22) Co-President Parents' Guild
Michael McHale (AP ’15)
James McTernan (AP '19, CP '21)
William Mezzomo, Esq. (AP ’17, ’18)
Robert Scirocco (AP '06, '07)
Howard Shallcross '88
John Skinner (AP '15, '18, '21)
Carmine R. Urciuoli (AP '15)
Robert Vander Meulen (AP '11, '12, '14)


Robert Costello, B.A., M.A.

Head of School

Owen McGowan, B.A., M.A.T.

Associate Head of School

Lori Arends, B.S., M.A.T., LDT-C

Head of Middle School & Special Services

Thomas Boniello, B.A., M.Ed., J.D.

Director of Admissions

Walter Crum, B.A. (AP ’99, ’01, ’05,’09)

Special Assistant to the Head of School & Director of Strategic Relationships

William Crum, B.S. ('09)

Director of Facilities

Elizabeth DeMichino-Acquadro, B.S., M.Ed., Ed.D.

Head of Upper School & Guidance Services

Kevin Donnelly, B.A., M.A.

Director of Major & Annual Gifts

Ann Geissler, B.A., M.A., Ed.M., M.Ed. (AP '09)

Director of College Planning

J. Patrick Gist, B.A., M.A.

Director of Athletics

William Martin, B.S, M.A.

Director of Student Activities

Shannon Rafferty, B.A.

Business Manager

Jimmy Yoo, B.S.

Director of Technology

Nick DelTufo, B.A., M.Ed., Ed.D.

Supervisor of Instruction